Housing Forms, Resources,
and Important Dates

Fall 2015

August 26 to December 19

Friday, August 28, 2015 Residence Halls Open for New Students at 9:00 a.m.
Sunday, August 30, 2015 Residence Halls Open for Returning Students
at 1:00 p.m.
Monday, August 31, 2015 Classes Begin
Monday, September 7, 2015 No Classes – Labor Day
Friday-Thursday, October 2-8, 2015 Midterm Week
Monday, October 12, 2015 No Classes – Columbus Day
Tuesday, November 24, 2015 Residence Halls Close at 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday-Saturday,
November 25-28, 2015
No Classes – Thanksgiving Holiday
Sunday, November 29, 2015 Residence Halls Open at 1:00 p.m.
Friday, December 18, 2015 Residence Halls Close at 6:00 p.m.

Spring 2016

January 25 to May 17

Sunday, January 24, 2016 Residence Halls Open at 1:00 p.m.
Monday, January 25, 2016 Classes Begin
Friday-Thursday,
March 4-10, 2016 
Midterm Week
Friday, March 18, 2016 Residence Halls Close at 6:00 p.m.
Monday-Monday,
March 21-28, 2016
No Classes – Spring Break and Easter Holiday
Monday, March 28, 2016 Residence Halls Close at 1:00 p.m.
Tuesday, May 17, 2016 Residence Halls Close at 6:00 p.m.
for all non-graduating students
Saturday, May 21, 2016 Residence Halls Close at 4:00 p.m.
for all graduates and Commencement volunteers

 

Housing Forms and Resources

Forms
  First-Year and Transfer Online Application
  Special Housing Accommodation Request
  Housing Check-Out Form
  Housing and Meal Plan Cancellation
  Housing Wait List Application (for Returning Students)
  Late Stay Housing Application
  Overnight Guest Request Form
  Vacation Housing Application
Resources
  CMSV Facilities Work Order System Procedure and Guidelines
  LaundryView Monitoring System
  Residence Life Damage Billing Charges
  Housing Lottery Booklet
Resident Assistant Resources
  Duty and Desk Assistant Switch Form
  Duty Report: East Campus
  Duty Report: West Campus
  Incident Report
  Resident Assistant Program Evaluation
  Resident Assistant Program Proposal
  Residence Life Weekly Report
  Residence Life Timesheet