The Page Cannot Be Found
About Student Government
The Student Government is an actively functioning body of students representing the full-time undergraduate student population. Student Government promotes an attitude of responsible self-governance through its Constitution and Bylaws. By representing students and coordinating social functions, Student Government provides an opportunity for all students to become actively involved in the governance of the College. This involvement promotes the general welfare by developing community and opening channels of communication.

Student Government acts as liaison, mediator and communicator between students and the administration. As outlined in its constitution, Student Government is organized into three branches: the Executive, the Legislative and the Judicial. Through its Senate and Executive Committee student proposals are brought to the Vice President for Student Affairs, the President of the College and the Board of Trustees. Both the Student Senate and the Executive Council are in constant contact with the Vice President, who acts as advisor to Student Government.

The Judicial Council, made up of five voting members, hears cases related to impeachment of Student Government officers and senators as well as hears cases of students accused of violating the Code of Conduct.

Student Government meetings are open to all students and student-representatives are encouraged to keep its members informed and to participate in its functions.